It’s Been Almost a Year

It’s  Been Almost a Year…

Since my back surgery.  And, boy, what a year it has been.    When people mention Cinco de Mayo, my mind goes to a totally different place than that of most people, unfortunately.  But, I must say, I am not in that kind of pain any longer, so that is good.


Since my last post, there are some new things happening….some good and some not-so-good.  The GOOD is that my blood sugars are coming down nicely.  I’m still on the Metformin, now 1000 mg twice a day.  I’m also taking Victoza, which is a daily injection, that helps the BS come down even more.  It makes me feel quite queasy though, and I’m still praying that THAT will go away.  If it doesn’t, we will be trying another med.  I feel about as bad as I did before getting diagnosed and that kind of defeats the purposed, to me at least.  So the side effects, that would be the not-so-good.


That respite I had for a few weeks has made it quite difficult to be content where I find myself this week.  I want to plant veggies in my pots on the deck.  I want to go for a long walk.  I want to cook a dinner that takes more than just a few steps.  I want to open the refrigerator and not feel like gagging at every option before me.  I want to FEEL like going out with my friends for lunch!!!  I went out a couple days ago and so enjoyed the fellowship with my friend, Marcia, but I felt like a dog, especially after getting home.


I also want to come here and feel like I have more to say than commenting on my physical condition.  I’m going to really try to blog more and dig deeper into myself and see what might be worth writing about.  I am so blessed and I need to make myself share those blessings with others.

Leave a Reply

