Wow…It’s February!

Wow!  It’s February!!

I can hardly believe it’s been a month since Christmas!  In one way though, it feels like it’s been ages because it is in the 60’s here today!  One needs two separate wardrobes for NC weather….I think there’s a mention of flurries tomorrow.   Weird.

There won’t be any recipes for this past week.  I took advantage of being able to freeze past meals and used those blessings for dinners this week.   Chili, Bacon/Chicken Wraps, Quiche…wait a minute!  I did do something interesting with my quiche this week.

Two Quiches; One Dish

I try to add veggies in where ever I can tolerate them and quiche is a good place to put them.  I’m the only one though, who likes green stuff added to quiche.  So I determined to make two quiches in one dish.  I took a 9 x 13 glass dish and put double the cheese and bacon in the bottom of the dish.  Then I put one box of chopped broccoli on ONE SIDE of the dish.  I poured the egg mixture over it and baked as usual!  The broccoli stayed put and everyone was happy!

The Wheat Lady

What?  How dare I mention WHEAT in my blog?

For the past several years, I have been running a grain co-op so that folks in the area can get whole grains at a good price for grinding into flour and making their own bread.  It has grown by leaps and bounds and continues to do so with every order.  The fact that I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease didn’t change the fact that other still want grain at a good price.  It also didn’t change the fact that I really enjoy, for the most part, being able to coordinate this for them.  I have been blessed by how everyone works together on delivery day and have people stepping up to the plate to take over for me since my health is not so great right now…the Celiac and my back issues.  You think I should change my name to The Gluten Free Wheat Lady?  LOL!  That will confuse newbies, won’t it?

I am thankful that God has allowed me to do this.  I can still bless others while I’m on my back in bed, because most of it is computer work.  Speaking of this computer work….off to put formulas in some Excel documents and get this order ready for Wheat Montana!

Leave a Reply

