Time for Thanksgiving!

No, not the holiday, although it isn’t that far away.  I just really feel the need to come here and praise God for the LACK of pain I feel today!  I am having good results from the medication the new doc put me on last week and I am so excited!  I hope and pray it continues.  I am finished with the steroids and will continue with the muscle relaxant and anti-inflammatory.  I drove Samuel to the mall today to look for something specific and I had NO PAIN on the drive or walking in the mall.  I am wiped out now, because I’m doing more physically than I’ve done in a long time, but I think I’ll adjust if I just increase gradually.  I don’t want to over do it and go backwards in my progress.

Please continue to pray for me…for diligence in doing my exercises, increasing my activity level and most of all, diligence in staying in the Word.  That is far more important than my physical well-being.

Leave a Reply

