My Nest is Half-Empty

Or should I be positive and say it is half-full? Either way, Samuel has been living on his own for almost 4 weeks now. I am doing fine. Once the initial milestone emotions hit me, I was able to deal with it and move on. I’ve been learning to keep my mouth shut…well, better than before…and let the Holy Spirit be his Holy Spirit! What a novel idea! In a way, it is a relief because I know my Father’s hands are so much more capable. He knows Samuel better than I do and knows just what he needs and when he needs it. It’s exciting to watch him grow in the Lord. Here’s a few pics of his place. We are praying for God to provide godly roommates who will be an encouragement to Samuel in the Lord as we expect Samuel to be as well. All in His timing.

Leave a Reply

